Maluma, Milo J, Rosalía, Shakira, Sebastián Yatra, Andrea Bocelli and DJ Premier are all set to perform at the 24th annual Latin Grammy Awards. The Latin Recording Academy announced the new round of performers on Thursday (Nov. 9) for the upcoming ceremony, which will broadcast from FIBES in Seville, Spain, on Thursday, Nov. 16.

Additionally, Majo Aguilar, Anitta, Pedro Capó, Jorge Drexler, Luis Figueroa, Fonseca, Tiago Iorc, Mon Laferte, Natalia Lafourcade, John Leguizamo, Nicki Nicole, Carlos Ponce, Carlos Vives and Yandel join as presenters throughout the ceremony.

The newly announced artists join previously unveiled performers, including Maria Becerra, Bizarrap, Feid, Kany GarcíaCarin LeónChristian Nodal, Rauw Alejandro, Alejandro Sanz, Pablo Alborán, Edgar Barrera, Camilo, Manuel Carrasco, Iza, Juanes, Ozuna, Eslabon Armado and Peso Pluma.

For the first time held outside the United States, the annual Latin Grammys will be broadcast from the Conference and Exhibition Centre in Seville, Spain. It will air Nov. 16 on Univision starting at 8 p.m. ET, UniMás and Galavisión in the U.S., and at 10:30 p.m. CET on Radiotelevisión Española (RTVE) in Spain.

Danna PaolaSebastián Yatra, Roselyn Sánchez and Paz Vega will serve as co-hosts.

This year, Mexican hitmaker Edgar Barrera leads the list of nominees with 13 nods, including songwriter of the year, producer of the year and song of the year. Barrera is followed by Colombian stars Camilo, Karol G, Shakira and composer Kevyn Mauricio Cruz (also known as Keityn), each with seven nominations.

The Latin Grammy Week will include the person of the year gala — honoring Laura Pausini — and the special awards ceremony, the leading ladies of entertainment luncheon, the best new artist showcase and a reception for the nominees, among other events.

Source link

Write A Comment